five faves: sweet treats

My mouth is watering. I want sweets!

Which is actually kinda strange because normally I don’t have a large sweet tooth. But as soon as I start a diet (*cringe*) I want want want sugary treats!

So in a moment of weakness, here are my five faves for this week: cookies, cakes, and rolls, oh my!

(drool)

These Funfetti Sandwich Cookies from Baked Perfection look both perfect and fun. I know that 10-year-old me would have adored them, and the 24 year old one wouldn’t say no to one either.

Too Cute! Can you imagine having friends over for brunch and serving them these Itty Bitty Cinnamon Roll Bites from Picky Palate? And they are super easy to make too!

How pretty is that? I oughta challenge myself to this Vertical Swiss Roll Cake from The Sweet Art. I am so incredibly jealous of Amrita’s cake layering skills. I have never been able to layer a cake without destroying it in some way.

I want one of these Choco-Diva Cupcakes from Proceed With Caution right now………..

And finally, but certainly not the least, these Churros with Hot Vanilla Scented Chocolate from BAs Cooking look Ah-may-zing. And while the recipe may be a little more complex, I have no doubt that the end result is worth the learning curve.

1 Comment

Filed under Five Faves, Photos, Recipes

One response to “five faves: sweet treats

  1. Kristin Brænne

    ★★★★★

Leave a Reply

