guess who I saw today…

This guy!

Yes, Bert the Conqueror was one of my customers today at Starbucks! It really made that whole being-at-work-at-4:30 am-thing worth it!

Also I figured I would share a new work in progress pic. I wasn’t able to spend as much time on it as I wanted this week, so I didn’t get too much done. But it is slowly improving.

And don’t forget tonight is The Octopus and The Fox’s GRAND OPENING! Stop by if you can, the info is here. And while you are down in the Albuquerque University area, stop by the Cellar Door Gifts and Gallery for the Freaks of February show. The artist, J.L. Johnson, was my most favorite painting teacher ever! And this is definitely an Anti-Valentine’s show, so have fun:)

I know this is a mish-mash post today, but that it the way my brain is currently operating….

Have a wonderful weekend!

What you may have missed this week:

DIY: Lucky Gold Rabbit Necklace

Five Faves: Valentine’s DIY

W.I.P.: Elizabeth…the beginning

Humble Pie: a little thought about food

Leave a comment

Filed under Shows, Work in Progress

Leave a Reply

